Activity Mount Vesuvius Half Day
Change
2019-04-08 Monday 25,60 €
2019-04-15 Monday 25,60 €
2019-04-29 Monday 25,60 €
2019-05-06 Monday 25,60 €
2019-05-13 Monday 25,60 €
2019-05-20 Monday 25,60 €
2019-05-27 Monday 25,60 €
2019-06-03 Monday 25,60 €
2019-06-10 Monday 25,60 €
2019-06-17 Monday 25,60 €
2019-06-24 Monday 25,60 €
2019-07-01 Monday 25,60 €
2019-07-08 Monday 25,60 €
2019-07-15 Monday 25,60 €
2019-07-22 Monday 25,60 €
2019-07-29 Monday 25,60 €
2019-08-05 Monday 25,60 €
2019-08-12 Monday 25,60 €
2019-08-19 Monday 25,60 €
2019-08-26 Monday 25,60 €
2019-09-02 Monday 25,60 €
2019-09-09 Monday 25,60 €
2019-09-16 Monday 25,60 €
2019-09-23 Monday 25,60 €
2019-09-30 Monday 25,60 €
2019-10-07 Monday 25,60 €
2019-10-14 Monday 25,60 €
2019-10-21 Monday 25,60 €
EXPERIENCE

Mount Vesuvius Half Day

category

Culture

How long

4

hours

lingua

en

Mount Vesuvius Half Day

Visit the volcano that destroyed Pompeii on this fascinating 4-hour trip to Mt. Vesuvius from Sorrento. Travelling to the top of the only active volcano in continental Europe, you will have panoramic views of the legendary Bay of Naples.

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Enjoy fantastic aerial views 
  • See native wildlife in their natural environment 
  • Informative, friendly and professional guide 
  • Time: 08:00 am
  • Duration: 4 hours

ITINERARY

Programme

Departure from Sorrento to the crater of Mount Vesuvius. This is only an active volcano in mainland Europe that dominates the Bay of Naples! Mount Vesuvius is best knows for its eruption in 79 A.D. that led to the burning and destruction of the Roman cities of Pompeii and Herculaneum. It's estimated that 16.000 of lives died under the eruption while the volcano was turning the idyllic, overgrown scope into sand and ashes within only a few hours. It was exactly the ash which preserved and protected the vibrant city of Pompeii just at the volcano's feet against the elements until future archaeologists unearthed this snapshot in time.

Drive up to the Mount Vesuvius at the high of 1000 meters from where, if you wish, you can walk up to the crater accompanied by an authorized Alpine guide who will be at your disposal for any questions.

What's included

- Transportation with private bus

- Pick-up from centrally located meeting points

- Authorized English speaking guide

What's not included

- Entrance to the crater

- Lunch

Additional Information

- Not recommended for patients with heart complaints or other serious medical conditions - A moderate amount of walking is involved - Not wheelchair accessible - Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled two days, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund

- You have to confirm the collection time and the meeting point with the supplier before the trip. Please note that departure and times may vary.

  1. Sorrento
  2. Mount Vesuvius

Included

Transportation with private bus, Pick-up from centrally located meeting points, Authorized English speaking guide

Not included

Entrance fees,

CANCELLATION POLICY

100% refund 24 hours before the activity date. After this term, no refund will be issued.
BOOK

BOOK NOW

from 25,60

CHECK FOR AVAILABILITY

DESIGN YOUR TAILOR-MADE TRIP.

Ask our Italian specialists for a bespoke itinerary

ASK FOR A QUOTATION
Com'è il tempo oggi 19° C

other travel ideas

Amalfi Coast Experience
book
AMALFI COAST WINE TOUR from Naples HALF DAY
book
THE SECRETS OF AMALFI COAST from Naples FULL DAY
book
AMALFI COAST WINE TOUR from Positano HALF DAY
book
Pompeii & Vesuvius Experience
book
Promenade & Dinner in Positano
book
Herculaneum Half Day
book
Pompeii & Vesuvius Experience from Positano
book
AMALFI COAST WINE TOUR from Sorrento HALF DAY
book
Si è verificato un errore.
Se vuoi, puoi provare nuovamente.