Activity Florence in 1 Day by High Speed Train (Accademia,Uffizi and Walking Tour)
Change
2019-04-03 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-04-05 Friday 199,00 €
2019-04-10 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-04-12 Friday 199,00 €
2019-04-17 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-04-19 Friday 199,00 €
2019-04-24 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-04-26 Friday 199,00 €
2019-05-01 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-05-03 Friday 199,00 €
2019-05-08 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-05-10 Friday 199,00 €
2019-05-15 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-05-17 Friday 199,00 €
2019-05-22 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-05-24 Friday 199,00 €
2019-05-29 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-05-31 Friday 199,00 €
2019-06-05 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-06-07 Friday 199,00 €
2019-06-12 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-06-14 Friday 199,00 €
2019-06-19 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-06-21 Friday 199,00 €
2019-06-26 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-06-28 Friday 199,00 €
2019-07-03 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-07-05 Friday 199,00 €
2019-07-10 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-07-12 Friday 199,00 €
2019-07-17 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-07-19 Friday 199,00 €
2019-07-24 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-07-26 Friday 199,00 €
2019-07-31 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-08-02 Friday 199,00 €
2019-08-07 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-08-09 Friday 199,00 €
2019-08-14 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-08-16 Friday 199,00 €
2019-08-21 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-08-23 Friday 199,00 €
2019-08-28 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-08-30 Friday 199,00 €
2019-09-04 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-09-06 Friday 199,00 €
2019-09-11 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-09-13 Friday 199,00 €
2019-09-18 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-09-20 Friday 199,00 €
2019-09-25 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-09-27 Friday 199,00 €
2019-10-02 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-10-04 Friday 199,00 €
2019-10-09 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-10-11 Friday 199,00 €
2019-10-16 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-10-18 Friday 199,00 €
2019-10-23 Wednesday 199,00 €
2019-10-25 Friday 199,00 €
2019-10-30 Wednesday 199,00 €
EXPERIENCE

Florence in 1 Day by High Speed Train (Accademia,Uffizi and Walking Tour)

category

Culture

How long

13

hours

lingua

en

sp

Florence in 1 Day by High Speed Train (Accademia,Uffizi and Walking Tour)

Can’t get enough of Florence artistic heritage and museums? Well, this is for you. This is your chance to visit 2 of the most important museums of the cradle of Renaissance in just one day. Your guide will meet you in the afternoon and get your ready for the first stage of this enlightening activity: the incredible Accademia Gallery, the shrine that has been treasuring Michelangelo’s David over the centuries. Take advantage of our pre-booked tickets and avoid the long queues at the entrance. You tour guide will reveal the secrets of this incredible museum and of the creation of Michelangelo’s world renowned masterpieces, such as the original version of David, I Prigioni and San Matteo. You will discover that he was not only a sculptor, but also a painter, an architect and a sensitive poet. However, his genius matched his restlessness. After this first guided visit, your guide will take you on an interesting walking tour through Florence’s most famous Piazzas: Piazza San Giovanni, housing an incredible wealth of majestic buildings, such as Florence’s green and white marble Cathedral and Baptistery, Giotto’s bell Tower and the symbol of Florence, Brunelleschi ’s Dome. The second piazza will be Piazza della Repubblica, where the most elegant cafes of the city are. Last but not least, there is the heart of Florence itself, Piazza della Signoria, an authentic open air museum, where the majestic Palazzo Vecchio stands as well some original statues by great artists such as Giambologna and Cellini. Last but not least, be prepared for a real feast for the eyes and the soul: the incredible Uffizi Gallery, offering one of the largest painting collections in the world as well as stunning views of Florence’s cityscape. Your professional guide will create a comprehensive and fascinating itinerary that will catch the attention of first time visitors and art lovers’ alike. The museum is huge but thanks to your guide, you will make sure to admire all the main masterpieces and, what is more, to understand the development of Italian art during the centuries. Starting from Giotto and Masaccio, the real innovators of our history, you will be involved in an exciting celebration of beauty, admiring such masterpieces as Botticelli’s Birth of Venus, Leonardo’s Annunciation and Michelangelo’s Tondo Doni, to name a few. At the end of the guided tour you can remain in the Uffizi Gallery until closing time.Can’t get enough of Florence artistic heritage and museums? Well, this is for you. This is your chance to visit 2 of the most important museums of the cradle of Renaissance in just one day. Your guide will meet you in the afternoon and get your ready for the first stage of this enlightening activity: the incredible Accademia Gallery, the shrine that has been treasuring Michelangelo’s David over the centuries. Take advantage of our pre-booked tickets and avoid the long queues at the entrance. You tour guide will reveal the secrets of this incredible museum and of the creation of Michelangelo’s world renowned masterpieces, such as the original version of David, I Prigioni and San Matteo. You will discover that he was not only a sculptor, but also a painter, an architect and a sensitive poet. However, his genius matched his restlessness. After this first guided visit, your guide will take you on an interesting walking tour through Florence’s most famous Piazzas: Piazza San Giovanni, housing an incredible wealth of majestic buildings, such as Florence’s green and white marble Cathedral and Baptistery, Giotto’s bell Tower and the symbol of Florence, Brunelleschi ’s Dome. The second piazza will be Piazza della Repubblica, where the most elegant cafes of the city are. Last but not least, there is the heart of Florence itself, Piazza della Signoria, an authentic open air museum, where the majestic Palazzo Vecchio stands as well some original statues by great artists such as Giambologna and Cellini. Last but not least, be prepared for a real feast for the eyes and the soul: the incredible Uffizi Gallery, offering one of the largest painting collections in the world as well as stunning views of Florence’s cityscape. Your professional guide will create a comprehensive and fascinating itinerary that will catch the attention of first time visitors and art lovers’ alike. The museum is huge but thanks to your guide, you will make sure to admire all the main masterpieces and, what is more, to understand the development of Italian art during the centuries. Starting from Giotto and Masaccio, the real innovators of our history, you will be involved in an exciting celebration of beauty, admiring such masterpieces as Botticelli’s Birth of Venus, Leonardo’s Annunciation and Michelangelo’s Tondo Doni, to name a few. At the end of the guided tour you can remain in the Uffizi Gallery until closing time.

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Accdemia Gallery
  • Uffizi Gallery
  • Walking tour- Piazza di San Giovanni (Duomo Square), Piazza della Repubblica, Piazza della Signoria

ITINERARY

departure from Destination Italia Sightseeing Office ,viale dei Bastioni di Michelalangelo 21 in Rome at 6.30 am transfer to the Railway Station  departure to Florence by high speed train arriving at Florence  free time reach the meeting point  ,via Cavour 36 Florence Accademia Gallery Walking tour ( Piazza Duomo,Piazza della Repubblica,Piazza della Signoria) Uffizi Gallery
  1. Rome

Included

-pick up from centrally located hotels in Rome;
-assistance at the Railway Station in Rome
-guided tour English/Spanish professional guides
entrance fees

Not included

-drop off to the hotel
-meals

CANCELLATION POLICY

-Within 4 days prior departure -No penalty -During last 72 hours prior departure:90 %penalty -No show:100% penalty(guest arriving at meetingpoint after departure can not be refunded.
BOOK

BOOK NOW

from 199,00

CHECK FOR AVAILABILITY

DESIGN YOUR TAILOR-MADE TRIP.

Ask our Italian specialists for a bespoke itinerary

ASK FOR A QUOTATION
Com'è il tempo oggi 21° C

other travel ideas

Imperial Rome: Colosseum, Roman Forum, Palatine Hill
book
WINE AND RUINS TOUR OF TIVOLI AND CASTELGANDOLFO POPE SUMMER RESIDENCE from Rome FULL DAY
book
Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel & St. Peter’s Basilica
book
Florence Art & Food Tour + Pisa by High Speed Train from Rome
book
Venice in 1 Day by High Speed Train
book
Papal Audience and Vatican Museums with lunch included
book
Naples and Pompeii 1 day tour by bus
book
Discovering Rome Tour: Fountains & Squares
book
1 Day Combo Tour Imperial Rome and the Vatican with lunch included
book
Si è verificato un errore.
Se vuoi, puoi provare nuovamente.