Tour Francesco di Giorgio Martini, an epoch breaker
Change
2019-05-28 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-05-29 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-05-30 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-05-31 Friday 115,00 €
2019-06-01 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-06-02 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-06-03 Monday 115,00 €
2019-06-04 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-06-05 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-06-06 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-06-07 Friday 115,00 €
2019-06-08 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-06-09 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-06-10 Monday 115,00 €
2019-06-11 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-06-12 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-06-13 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-06-14 Friday 115,00 €
2019-06-15 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-06-16 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-06-17 Monday 115,00 €
2019-06-18 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-06-19 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-06-20 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-06-21 Friday 115,00 €
2019-06-22 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-06-23 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-06-24 Monday 115,00 €
2019-06-25 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-06-26 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-06-27 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-06-28 Friday 115,00 €
2019-06-29 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-06-30 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-07-01 Monday 115,00 €
2019-07-02 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-07-03 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-07-04 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-07-05 Friday 115,00 €
2019-07-06 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-07-07 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-07-08 Monday 115,00 €
2019-07-09 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-07-10 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-07-11 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-07-12 Friday 115,00 €
2019-07-13 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-07-14 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-07-15 Monday 115,00 €
2019-07-16 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-07-17 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-07-18 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-07-19 Friday 115,00 €
2019-07-20 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-07-21 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-07-22 Monday 115,00 €
2019-07-23 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-07-24 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-07-25 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-07-26 Friday 115,00 €
2019-07-27 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-07-28 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-07-29 Monday 115,00 €
2019-07-30 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-07-31 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-08-01 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-08-02 Friday 115,00 €
2019-08-03 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-08-04 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-08-05 Monday 115,00 €
2019-08-06 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-08-07 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-08-08 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-08-09 Friday 115,00 €
2019-08-10 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-08-11 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-08-12 Monday 115,00 €
2019-08-13 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-08-14 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-08-15 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-08-16 Friday 115,00 €
2019-08-17 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-08-18 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-08-19 Monday 115,00 €
2019-08-20 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-08-21 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-08-22 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-08-23 Friday 115,00 €
2019-08-24 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-08-25 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-08-26 Monday 115,00 €
2019-08-27 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-08-28 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-08-29 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-08-30 Friday 115,00 €
2019-08-31 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-09-01 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-09-02 Monday 115,00 €
2019-09-03 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-09-04 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-09-05 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-09-06 Friday 115,00 €
2019-09-07 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-09-08 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-09-09 Monday 115,00 €
2019-09-10 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-09-11 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-09-12 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-09-13 Friday 115,00 €
2019-09-14 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-09-15 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-09-16 Monday 115,00 €
2019-09-17 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-09-18 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-09-19 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-09-20 Friday 115,00 €
2019-09-21 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-09-22 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-09-23 Monday 115,00 €
2019-09-24 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-09-25 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-09-26 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-09-27 Friday 115,00 €
2019-09-28 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-09-29 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-09-30 Monday 115,00 €
2019-10-01 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-10-02 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-10-03 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-10-04 Friday 115,00 €
2019-10-05 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-10-06 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-10-07 Monday 115,00 €
2019-10-08 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-10-09 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-10-10 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-10-11 Friday 115,00 €
2019-10-12 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-10-13 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-10-14 Monday 115,00 €
2019-10-15 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-10-16 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-10-17 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-10-18 Friday 115,00 €
2019-10-19 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-10-20 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-10-21 Monday 115,00 €
2019-10-22 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-10-23 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-10-24 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-10-25 Friday 115,00 €
2019-10-26 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-10-27 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-10-28 Monday 115,00 €
2019-10-29 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-10-30 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-10-31 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-11-01 Friday 115,00 €
2019-11-02 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-11-03 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-11-04 Monday 115,00 €
2019-11-05 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-11-06 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-11-07 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-11-08 Friday 115,00 €
2019-11-09 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-11-10 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-11-11 Monday 115,00 €
2019-11-12 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-11-13 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-11-14 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-11-15 Friday 115,00 €
2019-11-16 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-11-17 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-11-18 Monday 115,00 €
2019-11-19 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-11-20 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-11-21 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-11-22 Friday 115,00 €
2019-11-23 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-11-24 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-11-25 Monday 115,00 €
2019-11-26 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-11-27 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-11-28 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-11-29 Friday 115,00 €
2019-11-30 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-12-01 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-12-02 Monday 115,00 €
2019-12-03 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-12-04 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-12-05 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-12-06 Friday 115,00 €
2019-12-07 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-12-08 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-12-09 Monday 115,00 €
2019-12-10 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-12-11 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-12-12 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-12-13 Friday 115,00 €
2019-12-14 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-12-15 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-12-16 Monday 115,00 €
2019-12-17 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-12-18 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-12-19 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-12-20 Friday 115,00 €
2019-12-21 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-12-22 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-12-23 Monday 115,00 €
2019-12-24 Tuesday 115,00 €
2019-12-25 Wednesday 115,00 €
2019-12-26 Thursday 115,00 €
2019-12-27 Friday 115,00 €
2019-12-28 Saturday 115,00 €
2019-12-29 Sunday 115,00 €
2019-12-30 Monday 115,00 €
2019-12-31 Tuesday 115,00 €
TOUR

Francesco di Giorgio Martini, an epoch breaker

category

Culture

how long

11:30

hours

language

it

en

Francesco di Giorgio Martini, an epoch breaker

The Duchy of Urbino reached its cultural and geopolitical pinnacle in the second half of the 1400’s, a transitional epoch even from a military point perspective. Montefeltro represents a preferential observational platform to analyse the art of fortifications in a crucial moment of its evolutionary progression. Francesco di Giorgio Martini found in the Duck Federico an ideal patron, who would be central to the social and architectural rtevolution that occurred between the invention of the gun powder and that of the printing press.

HIGHLIGHTS

Places to go:
  • Fortress of Gradara
  • Walls and Bastione San Gallo in Fano
  • Fortress of Mondavio
Conditions:
  • 2 participants minimum

ITINERARY

h 9.00      Transfer to Gradara h 10.00     Introductory lecture in the Fortress h 11.30     Visit of the Fortress of Gradara h 12.30     Leaving for Fano h 13.00     Pranzo h 14.30     Visit of the Walls and Bastione San Gallo h 15.30     Transfer to Mondavio h 16.00     Visit of Mondavio h 17.00     Transfer to a winery h 17.30     Lecture on Francesco di Giorgio Martini h 18.30     Wine tasting h 19.30-20.30    Return to Urbino, dinner and end of the tour  

  1. Urbino
  2. Gradara
  3. Fano
  4. Mondavio
  5. Urbino
  6. Urbino
  7. Gradara
  8. Fano
  9. Mondavio
  10. Urbino

Included

-Transfer
-Lunch and dinner
-Accomodation
-Professional lecturer
-Specialized tour guide
-Fees

Not included

-Entrance Tickets
-Everything that is not specified in the section “Included Services”

CANCELLATION POLICY

-Until 48 hours before the activity : 0% penalty -From 48 to 24 hours before the activity : 50% penalty -During the 24 hours before the activity : 100% penalty
BOOK

BOOK NOW

from 115,00

CHECK FOR AVAILABILITY

DESIGN YOUR TAILOR-MADE TRIP.

Ask our Italian specialists for a bespoke itinerary

ASK FOR A QUOTATION
The weather today 14° C

other travel ideas

Federico Barocci, an Epoch Definer
book
Saint Francis of Assisi, an epoch breaker
book
Lorenzo Lotto, an epoch breaker
book
Piero della Francesca, an Epoch Breaker
book
Si è verificato un errore.
Se vuoi, puoi provare nuovamente.